Ipad Holder for Toyota Avensis – RepRap 3d- Printed

Hi!

This summer I am travelling to Switzerland from Barcelona.  Since I’m not used to traveling outside Spain with my own car, I thought it was a good idea to carry a GPS with me.

As in Spain is a very big crisis and we do not have money😦 , we will do the whole trip in camping and staying at friends’ houses. Also, I thought to take advantage of the iPad as GPS.

The problem is how to fix the iPad in the car, so I designed my own iPad holder with the help of Siemens NX and proceeded to print it in RepRapBCN 3dprinter machines.

Here you have the result in my car. Can not be better!

Also I leave the link to Thingiverse for anyone whot want it. I’ve tried it in my Toyota Avensis but it sure works on many other cars!

Leave a Reply

